Alter Culture

Divit

Harold Bloom on the importance of reading certain works to cultivate the spirit

One of the great critics noted that reading great texts can cause a certain quality of consciousness Recently Harold Bloom died, perhaps the most influential literary critic of recent times, who sought to define a whole canon of Western literature. Bloom has been criticized in our era of politically correct by some omissions, but beyond some analog excesses - he was always after all a Gnostic and a Kabbalist - and the minor sin of writing too much, Bloom was a generally consistent man and in good taste, and one of the greatest readers of literature of the last century

Divit

This is why you don't really progress in your meditation

Without this foundation, meditation will not go far In recent years meditation has been assimilated to Western culture, a bit in the same way as yoga. While the mixture of science and certain qualities of the Western mind has created some interesting innovations or transformations, it has largely been extracted from meditation from its religious context and embedded in a purely psychological or even neuroscientific context

Divit

First Museum of the Vagina will open its doors in London

The Vagina Museum will open its doors at the legendary Camden market in London on November 16, 2019 In the world there is a long list of museums that host a wide diversity of topics and themes. Some are a reference to history and the passage of humanity on the planet; others are aimed at an audience whose curiosity goes beyond the norm

Divit

The German spirit is transhistoric

The German spirit is immortal Among the readings concerning the German world, it is essential to include readings such as Tolkien's hobbit . Although from the historical point of view that concerns the contingent and temporal world, the reading of such subjects is not considered serious by ordinary academics, because it does not allow, supposedly, a real and non-fictional knowledge of those traditions, which conforms to the facts of the same in question and without subsequent alterations, the truth is that it does allow a true knowledge of its essence

Divit

The esoteric meaning of hatha yoga

What does the supposed union of the Sun and the Moon mean? Hatha yoga is the source of much of the "yoga" practiced in the world today. There are many types of yoga and many different understandings of what yoga is (a term that originally means "to fast", "anvil", "union"), but it is hatha yoga that has dominated, although also when westernized and commercialized He has lost much of his essence, getting closer to fitness than meditation and a soteriological motivation

Divit

The poet Rubén Darío about the Buddha nature

Curious similarity between a poem by Rubén Darío and the theory of intrinsic Buddha nature We find in some verses of the Nicaraguan poet Rubén Darío, a great luminaire of modernism, a beautiful description of an incorruptible nature: Can a drop of mud on a diamond fall; can also like this its glow darken; but although the diamond all is full of mud, the value that makes it good He won't lose a moment and it must always be diamond however much the silt stains it. Al

Divit

The roots of yoga (the webcomic)

The real roots of yoga: a comic version of the deep study of one of the leading experts on the subject In recent years, yoga has become a massive practice in the world. Currently, it is estimated that up to 35 million people practice yoga in the United States alone. However, most people practice a version of the hatha yoga that has little to do with traditional yoga and that, on the other hand, little is interested in the roots of yoga

Divit

A challenge for 2019: imitate what the Dalái Lama does every morning

Following the daily routine of the Dalái Lama would be something enormously beneficial, although extremely difficult to imitate It is not easy to imitate the Dalai Lama. After all, he was educated since he was born to become the leader of the Tibetan people and has also had to go through the conditions of exile, strengthening his character and spirit.

Divit

Passport to Manchuria: on 'Communion' by Whitley Strieber and 'Prisoner of Infinity' by Jasun Horsley

Cross-reviews of two books on the UFO phenomenon and its psychological implications At the moment of writing this text, the publisher Reediciones An anomallas is about to publish in the Spanish state ─ thanks to a successful crowfunding campaign ─ the bestseller Communion of Whitley Strieber. Originally appeared in 1987, the book has the status of a classic among the ufological community, and was once one of the most important vectors for the phenomenon of abductions in the American public conscience ─ and from it to its area of ​​cultural influence in the rest of the world─. While the

Divit

These are the 3 types of incorrect motivations within a spiritual practice

We all start a spiritual practice for the wrong reasons, and an important part of the practice is finding the right and efficient reason. Crucial part of a spiritual work is to discover the reason why we are inclined to practice. In the Tantric tradition shaiva speaks of an efficient motivation, pure motivation or aligned motivation, as opposed to inefficient motivation

Divit

Solve et coagula: the essential formula that summarizes alchemy and Vedic sacrifice

In the solve et coagula is the essential principle of alchemy, a rhythm that summarizes the universal process, which was also recapitulated in the Vedic sacrifice Alchemy is also called hermetic art and is hermetic in the double sense of the term, both for tracing its lineage to Hermes Trismegisto, a mythical adept associated with the god Hermes, as for its "hermetic" nature, that is, enigmatic, impenetrable, excluding

Divit

Pajama Surf Library: Haruki Murakami books digitized and ready to download (PDFs)

An author who could not miss in our Pajama Surf Library: Haruki Murakami, whose works invite us to question the limits of reality Now, the name of Haruki Murakami is well known. One could even say, without missing the truth, that he is internationally known. His works have been translated even into the least expected languages ​​despite the fact that he is an author who writes in Japanese, a language that, unlike other hegemonics (especially Europeans), might be thought to present greater difficulties in entering to the global publishing and literature market. Ho

Divit

The 4 basic errors of perception according to Buddhism

Basic cognitive mistakes that keep you in a state of distress Within the deep simplicity of Buddhism are different lists or essential formulations that serve as the basis for achieving liberation. Buddhism can be understood as a science, a psychology or a philosophy, but all of them are always in the service of a soteriology, that is, of a path to liberation (and therefore it is fundamentally a religion, without the concepts being important)

Divit

The Santurronería seen from Zen

A critique of the empty external formalisms, the excess of rigor, the rigidity that loses sight of the essential, through a Buddhist text «In Tokyo, during the Meiji era, two prominent masters of opposite characters lived. One of them, Unsho, a shingon instructor, followed the precepts of the Buddha scrupulously.

Divit

The consequences of eating with cutlery

The cutlery can be considered as the result of rationalism, of excess urbanism, of hygiene manias, of extreme containment that suppresses instinct Eating with cutlery is a modern invention, of the stage in which the human being had already separated from nature and crowded into the cities. Table manners are a decadent cultural element, of Victorian boom, taught by circumspect individuals of severe and severe governesses

Divit

An irony around the exegesis of Holy Books

We often warn religious apologists who defend books considered Sacred whose content is cruel, violent and unfair, in short, inhuman, based on the excuse of non-literal interpretation We often warn religious apologists who defend books considered Sacred whose content is cruel, violent and unfair, in short, inhuman, based on the excuse of non-literal interpretation (which lends itself to subjectivity and open speculations that they themselves are, without however, unable to accept in their dogmatic and unilateral view of the Sacred texts)

Divit

These are the 7 most common thoughts that block a person's creativity

Make these mental patterns of self-sabotage conscious and unlock your creative potential. Creativity is one of the qualities inherent in the human being. As much as sometimes it seems to us that creative people are special or uncommon, the truth is that we are all capable of unexpected thoughts, extravagant ideas, novel perspectives and plans that add to the world something that did not exist before

Divit

About fairies: their government, their society and their nature

In the fairy kingdom there is a perfect monarchy, as there is not on earth In the fairy kingdom there is a perfect monarchy, as there is not on earth. The queen is the axis, and her consort, the king, and around them turns the fairy universe. From the royal headquarters, its organization is structured in hierarchical levels, in successions of subjects, ranging from noble ranks to commoners

Divit

What really fuels creativity?

Everyone wants to be creative, but what really triggers creativity? Creativity has become something like the holy grail of our time. In this concept that comes mainly from German philosophy - from Hegel's creative spirit and from Nietzsche's artistic creativity - our time has also included the entrepreneur (or entrepreneur) and not just the artist (something that is highly revealing)

Divit

How does it feel to control your nightmares with lucid dreams? (VIDEO)

Lucid dreams are a fascinating therapeutic tool Alicie Robb is the author of the book Why We Dream: The Transformative Power of Our Nightly Journey , an exploration of the transformation power of dreams, particularly what we can call the royal way of dreams, lucid dreams. In this beautiful video from New Yorker magazine, Robb recounts his dream journey on Peruvian nights, experimenting with what he calls "a reality test

Changer de culture

Divit

Harold Bloom sur l'importance de lire certaines œuvres pour cultiver l'esprit

Un des grands critiques a noté que la lecture de bons textes peut causer une certaine qualité de conscience Harold Bloom est récemment décédé, peut-être le critique littéraire le plus influent de la période récente, qui a cherché à définir tout un canon de la littérature occidentale. Bloom a été critiqué dans notre époque de politiquement correct par certaines omissions, mais au-delà de certains excès analogiques - il était toujours après tout un gnostique et un kabbaliste - et le petit péché d'écrire trop, Bloom était un homme généralement cohérent et de bon goût et l’un des plus grands le

Divit

C'est pourquoi vous ne progressez pas vraiment dans votre méditation

Sans cette base, la méditation n'ira pas loin Ces dernières années, la méditation a été assimilée à la culture occidentale, un peu comme le yoga. Alors que le mélange de science et de certaines qualités de l'esprit occidental a créé des innovations ou des transformations intéressantes, il a été en grande partie extrait de la méditation de son contexte religieux et ancré dans un contexte purement psychologique, voire même neuroscientifique. Pour certains, c

Divit

Le premier musée du vagin ouvrira ses portes à Londres

Le Vagina Museum ouvrira ses portes au légendaire marché de Camden à Londres le 16 novembre 2019 Dans le monde, il existe une longue liste de musées qui accueillent une grande diversité de sujets et de thèmes. Certaines font référence à l’histoire et au passage de l’humanité sur la planète; d'autres s'adressent à un public dont la curiosité dépasse les normes. C'est ainsi

Divit

L'esprit allemand est transhistorique

L'esprit allemand est immortel Parmi les lectures concernant le monde allemand, il est essentiel d'inclure des lectures telles que le hobbit de Tolkien. Bien que du point de vue historique qui concerne le monde contingent et temporel, la lecture de tels sujets n’est pas considérée comme sérieuse par les universitaires ordinaires, car elle ne permet pas, supposément, une connaissance réelle et non fictive de ces traditions, conforme au faits de la même question en question et sans modifications ultérieures, la vérité est qu'il permet une vraie connaissance de son essence. Parce que

Divit

La signification ésotérique du hatha yoga

Que signifie la supposée union du soleil et de la lune? Le Hatha yoga est à l'origine d'une grande partie du "yoga" pratiqué dans le monde aujourd'hui. Il existe de nombreux types de yoga et de nombreuses conceptions différentes de ce qu'est le yoga (terme qui signifiait à l'origine "aller vite", "enclume", "union"), mais c'est le hatha yoga qui a dominé, bien que ce soit aussi occidental et commercialisé. Il a

Divit

Le poète Rubén Darío à propos de la nature de Bouddha

Curieuse ressemblance entre un poème de Rubén Darío et la théorie de la nature intrinsèque du Bouddha On trouve dans certains vers du poète nicaraguayen Rubén Darío, un grand luminaire du modernisme, une belle description d'une nature incorruptible: Une goutte de boue sur une chute de diamant; peut aussi aimer ça sa lueur s'assombrit; mais bien que le diamant tout est plein de boue, la valeur qui fait le bien Il ne perdra pas un moment et ce doit toujours être le diamant cependant, la vase la tache. Bien que

Divit

Les racines du yoga (le webcomic)

Les vraies racines du yoga: une version comique de l'étude en profondeur d'un des plus grands experts du sujet Au cours des dernières années, le yoga est devenu une pratique massive dans le monde. Actuellement, on estime que près de 35 millions de personnes pratiquent le yoga uniquement aux États-Unis. Cep

Divit

Un défi pour 2019: imitez ce que le Dalái Lama fait tous les matins

Suivre la routine quotidienne du Dalái Lama serait extrêmement bénéfique, bien que extrêmement difficile à imiter. Il n'est pas facile d'imiter le Dalaï Lama. Après tout, il était éduqué depuis qu'il était né pour devenir le chef du peuple tibétain et devait également passer par les conditions de l'exil, renforçant ainsi son caractère et son esprit. Cependant, pour

Divit

Passeport pour la Mandchourie: «Communion» de Whitley Strieber et «Prisonnier de l'infini» de Jasun Horsley

Revues croisées de deux livres sur le phénomène ovni et ses implications psychologiques Au moment de la rédaction de ce texte, l'éditeur Reediciones An anallas est sur le point de paraître en Espagne, grâce à une campagne de financement participatif fructueuse, le best - seller Communion of Whitley Strieber. Paru à

Divit

Ce sont les 3 types de motivations incorrectes dans une pratique spirituelle

Nous commençons tous une pratique spirituelle pour les mauvaises raisons, et une partie importante de la pratique consiste à trouver la raison juste et efficace. Une partie cruciale d'un travail spirituel consiste à découvrir la raison pour laquelle nous sommes enclins à pratiquer. Dans la tradition tantrique, Shaiva parle d'une motivation efficace, pure ou alignée, par opposition à une motivation inefficace. Chris

Divit

Solve et coagula: la formule essentielle qui résume alchimie et sacrifice védique

Le résoudre et coagula est le principe essentiel de l'alchimie, un rythme qui résume le processus universel, qui a également été récapitulé dans le sacrifice védique L'alchimie est aussi appelée art hermétique et est hermétique au double sens du terme, tant pour retracer sa lignée que pour Hermes Trismégiste, un adepte mythique associé au dieu Hermès, ainsi que pour sa nature "hermétique", c'est-à-dire énigmatique, impénétrable, à l'exclusion. Les formules alchim

Divit

Pyjama Surf Library: livres de Haruki Murakami numérisés et prêts à être téléchargés (PDF)

Un auteur à ne pas manquer dans notre bibliothèque de pyjama surf: Haruki Murakami, dont les œuvres nous invitent à interroger les limites de la réalité Maintenant, le nom de Haruki Murakami est bien connu. On pourrait même dire, sans rater la vérité, qu’il est mondialement connu. Ses œuvres ont été traduites même dans les langues les moins attendues malgré le fait qu’il soit un auteur qui écrit en japonais, une langue qui, contrairement à d’autres hégémoniques (notamment les Européens), pourrait présenter de plus grandes difficultés pour entrer marché mondial de l'édition et de la littérat

Divit

Les 4 erreurs fondamentales de la perception selon le bouddhisme

Erreurs cognitives de base qui vous maintiennent dans un état de détresse Dans la profonde simplicité du bouddhisme se trouvent différentes listes ou formulations essentielles qui servent de base à la libération. Le bouddhisme peut être compris comme une science, une psychologie ou une philosophie, mais tout cela est toujours au service d'une sotériologie, c'est-à-dire d'un chemin de libération (et par conséquent, il s'agit fondamentalement d'une religion, sans que les concepts soient importants). . Avec sa

Divit

La Santurronería vue du zen

Une critique des formalismes extérieurs vides, l'excès de rigueur, la rigidité qui perd de vue l'essentiel, à travers un texte bouddhiste «À Tokyo, pendant l'ère Meiji, deux grands maîtres de personnages opposés ont vécu. L'un d'entre eux, Unsho, instructeur de shingon, a scrupuleusement suivi les préceptes du Bouddha. Je n'

Divit

Les conséquences de manger avec des couverts

La coutellerie peut être considérée comme le résultat d'un rationalisme, d'un urbanisme excessif, de manies d'hygiène, d'un confinement extrême qui supprime l'instinct Manger avec des couverts est une invention moderne, une scène dans laquelle l’être humain s’était déjà séparé de la nature et entassé dans les villes. Les manières de

Divit

Une ironie autour de l'exégèse des livres saints

Nous avertissons souvent les apologistes religieux qui défendent des livres considérés comme sacrés dont le contenu est cruel, violent et injuste, bref, inhumain, basé sur l'excuse d'une interprétation non littérale. Nous avertissons souvent les apologistes religieux qui défendent des livres considérés comme sacrés dont le contenu est cruel, violent et injuste, bref, inhumain, basé sur l'excuse d'une interprétation non littérale (qui se prête à la subjectivité et aux spéculations ouvertes qu'ils sont eux-mêmes, sans cependant, incapables d'accepter dans leur vision dogma

Divit

Ce sont les 7 pensées les plus courantes qui bloquent la créativité d'une personne.

Faites en sorte que ces schémas mentaux d'auto-sabotage soient conscients et libérez votre potentiel créatif. La créativité est l'une des qualités inhérentes à l'être humain. Même s’il nous semble parfois que les créateurs sont des personnes spéciales ou peu communes, la vérité est que nous sommes tous capables d’émettre des pensées inattendues, d’idées extravagantes, de perspectives et de projets novateurs qui ajoutent au monde quelque chose qui n’existait pas auparavant. La différence entre des

Divit

À propos des fées: leur gouvernement, leur société et leur nature

Dans le royaume des fées, il existe une monarchie parfaite, comme il n'y en a pas sur terre. Dans le royaume des fées, il existe une monarchie parfaite, comme il n'y en a pas sur la terre. La reine est l'axe, et son épouse, le roi, et autour d'eux tourne l'univers féerique. Depuis le quartier général royal, son organisation est structurée en niveaux hiérarchiques, en successions de sujets, allant des rangs nobles aux roturiers. Ici to

Divit

Qu'est-ce qui alimente vraiment la créativité?

Tout le monde veut être créatif, mais qu'est-ce qui déclenche vraiment la créativité? La créativité est devenue quelque chose du saint Graal de notre époque. Dans ce concept qui provient principalement de la philosophie allemande - de l'esprit créatif de Hegel et de la créativité artistique de Nietzsche - notre époque a également inclus l'entrepreneur (ou entrepreneur) et pas seulement l'artiste (ce qui est très révélateur). Être créatif e

Divit

Qu'est-ce que ça fait de contrôler ses cauchemars avec des rêves lucides? (VIDEO)

Les rêves lucides sont un outil thérapeutique fascinant Alicie Robb est l'auteur du livre Pourquoi nous rêvons: Le pouvoir transformateur de notre voyage nocturne , une exploration du pouvoir transformateur des rêves, en particulier de ce que nous pouvons appeler la voie royale des rêves, les rêves lucides. Dans