Art

Divit

The wisdom and sensitivity of TS Eliot, one of the greatest poets in history, in one verse

A verse that contains profound wisdom, both ethical and contemplative This September 26 marks the birthday of one of the greatest poets of the twentieth century and modernity in general, Thomas Stearns Eliot, a poet born in the United States but who made his life in England and conformed to the British tradition, if Well, maintaining a fruitful and essential dialogue with another American poet in Europe, Ezra Pound

Divit

Banksy opens a short-lived shop in London

The artist launches a store to sell some of his provocative objects, in order to generate money to help migrants In the first instance it would seem a contradiction. The countercultural English artist Banksy has launched a store to sell his work. The store that has appeared almost overnight in South London is called Gross Domestic Product and looks like a luxury boutique or a high street art gallery

Divit

Dead Can Dance will perform in Mexico and South America to celebrate 40 years of career

Dead Can Dance announces the second phase of its world tour celebrating its illustrious career Dead Can Dance has announced that it will include Mexico, Chile, Peru and Colombia as part of the tour commemorating his career, which began this year in Europe. The band formed centrally by Lisa Gerrard and Brendan Perry, who were a couple, celebrates almost 40 years of making music and also the release of their 2018 album Dionysus

Divit

Joaquin Phoenix's Joker: Norman Bates meets Marcel Marceau

Joaquin Phoenix's interpretation of the Joker, Batman's arch nemesis, sheds new light on the history of his adaptations *** This text contains information about the plot and characters of the Joker movie by Todd Phillips (2019), starring Joaquin Phoenix *** As is known, Todd Phillips' Joker tape (2019) generated enormous expectations within this year's film premieres

Divit

These manual activities will help you reduce your anxiety

These crafts are excellent options to combat anxiety, stress and even depression In some previous notes we have talked about the benefits that manual activities have for mental health, specifically in people whose psyche tends to generate states such as anxiety, stress or distress. As is known, manual activities are so beneficial that even certain psychological currents have long been adopted under the name of "occupational therapy", since in certain people it is possible to apply them as a resource that contributes to the relief of certain symptoms

Divit

Tolstoy died on a train and this is the video of his last days

Tolstoy, besides being one of the most predominant writers and philosophers of the nineteenth century, was a man who lived in contradictions between love and heartbreak, the aristocracy and poverty Count Lev Tolstoy led one of the most fascinating lives in history, not without contradictions. In addition to creating a monumental literary work and interested in extremely diverse topics such as ecology, social rights, spirituality and others, Tolstoy had a huge family, giving birth to some 13 children

Divit

The last letter García Lorca wrote dedicated to his lover

I think about you a lot and you know this without telling me but with silence and between the lines you must read all the love I have for you and all the tenderness that my heart stores " On August 18, 1936 the writer Federico García Lorca was shot, in full swing of the Franco regime in Spain. Some sources say that his death was due to libertarian ideas that he expressed through his stories, plays and poetry; others, however, say it was due to his homosexuality.

Divit

Are these the 100 best albums so far in the 21st century?

The Guardian publishes a controversial list Music, of all classical arts, is the only one that still has global penetration and influence. This popularity translates into the fact that currently the dominant genre of music is literally known as pop. And, as we see in the ranking made by the music writers of the Guardian newspaper, nowadays pop reigns absolutely, almost eclipsing any other musical genre

Divit

Watch the final trailer of 'Joker', the Joker starring Joaquin Phoenix

Everything is ready for the premiere, next fall, of 'Joker' A few months after the official premiere of Joker , the Warner Brothers studio unveiled the latest advance of the film, with which everything is prepared so that next October the feature film directed by Todd Phillips arrives on the screens

Divit

DECALOGUE: JOAQUIN PHOENIX - 10 vises of an epic joker

In this edition of DECÁLOGO we make a brief tour of some of the tapes that make up the Joaquin Phoenix film canon A member of a fraternal acting dynasty, Joaquin Phoenix emerged in the firmament of universal cinematography in the wake of extraordinary versatility that his brother River had left as a legacy in his short but notorious career in films such as Count on me with Rob reiner, My Idaho deprived of Gus Van Sant, or A place nowhere , of the huge Sidney Lumet and for which the young actor was nominated for the Academy Award as Best Supporting Actor.

Divit

'Parade': the strange work in which Erik Satie, Pablo Picasso and Jean Cocteau collaborated

A peculiar work that brought together three giants of French art In 1917, in the middle of the war, a work was presented in Paris that would at least go down in history by bringing together three of the most creative and great minds of the twentieth century: the musician and spiritualist Erik Satie, the painter Pablo Picasso and the writer, artist and filmmaker Jean Cocteau

Divit

They find a new album by John Coltrane: 'Blue World'

And not just any album: one of his "annus mirabilis" A phenomenal discovery has been announced: an unpublished album by one of the greatest jazz players of all time, the divine John Coltrane. On some occasion this intoxicated musician of infinity said: "There is never any end" ..

Divit

'Matrix' will have sequel: a 4th part of the story will begin filming soon

The expected sequel to the 'Matrix' trilogy will finally begin filming Twenty years ago, Matrix broke with all forecasts within a few weeks of its release. Initially it was produced as an independent Hollywood movie, which meant that perhaps it would be well received by critics and a certain portion of the public, but not necessarily acclaimed massively

Divit

Can artistic creation cure a disease?

Creativity, the best convalescence The disease is largely unavoidable. What we can do is live it with different attitudes, some of which can contribute to transfigure it. The sick man faces not only a deplorable physical condition, but a possibly prompt demoralizing condition. In its moral, mental and spiritual strength lies largely the backbone of his health

Divit

This is how Quentin Tarantino has systematically 'stolen' from other movies

Plagiarism or inspiration? This video essay explores the "loans" that Tarantino has taken from other films for his own. How Quentin Tarantino has 'stolen' from other films is the title of this video essay that explores the similarities between sequences taken from the films directed by Tarantino and others from different moments in film history

Divit

On the essential virtues of a good chess player

Chess not only requires intelligence and mental agility, but certain virtues of character The tricks I discovered, I'm going to tell you now. Although a mind is very clever, if it does not have certain virtues of character, it will not be able to reach its level in chess. If a great, bright, imaginative, inventive and calculating mind like a machine belongs to a person of impulsive emotional temper, stunned and impatient, these lack of fortitude will cost the king's head in the game of chess

Divit

This is how Pachelbel's 'Canon' sounded for the first people who heard it

A period interpretation for one of the best known pieces of baroque music Pachelbel's Canon is one of the compositions of instrumental music (or "classical", as it is usually known) that are most popular. Be it because of the vibrant nature of its notes, because of the inspiration it infuses, or for some other reason of its own that is difficult to specify, this baroque type composition is among the favorites of people with all kinds of musical tastes

Divit

Octavio Paz on the differences between Buddhism and other religions

Peace over Buddhism The great Mexican poet Octavio Paz met Buddhism mostly in his stay in India in the 60s as ambassador of Mexico. Although Paz cannot be considered an expert in Buddhism, his poetic sensibility allowed him to form extremely lucid impressions that reveal what is most alive, universal and historically relevant to the Buddha

Divit

The authentic Four Seasons of Vivaldi: the masterpiece recreated with 18th-century instruments

Vivaldi's music in an interpretation close to its original sound of the early 18th century Antonio Vivaldi, the genius of Italian baroque, deserves a place among the greatest musicians in history. His concert in four movements Le quattro stagioni is surely his most famous work, although by no means the only thing of that level that the prodigious Italian did, which distilled an inexhaustible source of happiness and devotion

Divit

Entheon: the temple to the inner divinity that Alex and Allyson Gray plan to build

An entheogenic temple is the visionary proposal of the couple of American artists The prominent psychedelic couple of Alex and Allyson Gray plan to build a temple to divinity for a few years and are currently still raising funds. It is projected that this psychedelic cathedral, which will obviously be dressed by the Gray's designs and paintings (who are famous for their visions of the subtle or travel bodies of LSD and DMT), will be built 65km north of New York

Art

Divit

La sagesse et la sensibilité de TS Eliot, l'un des plus grands poètes de l'histoire, dans un verset

Un verset qui contient une profonde sagesse, à la fois éthique et contemplative Le 26 septembre marque l'anniversaire de l'un des plus grands poètes du XXe siècle et de la modernité en général, Thomas Stearns Eliot, un poète né aux États-Unis mais qui a fait sa vie en Angleterre et s'est conformé à la tradition britannique, si Eh bien, maintenez un dialogue fructueux et essentiel avec un autre poète américain en Europe, Ezra Pound. Eliot a fait

Divit

Banksy ouvre un magasin éphémère à Londres

L'artiste ouvre un magasin pour vendre certains de ses objets provocateurs, afin de générer de l'argent pour aider les migrants En premier lieu, cela semblerait une contradiction. L'artiste anglais contre-culturel Banksy a ouvert un magasin pour vendre son travail. Le magasin qui est apparu presque du jour au lendemain dans le sud de Londres s'appelle le produit intérieur brut et ressemble à une boutique de luxe ou à une galerie d'art de la rue . De

Divit

Dead Can Dance se produira au Mexique et en Amérique du Sud pour célébrer 40 ans de carrière

Dead Can Dance annonce la deuxième phase de son tour du monde célébrant son illustre carrière Dead Can Dance a annoncé l'inclusion du Mexique, du Chili, du Pérou et de la Colombie dans le cadre de la tournée commémorant sa carrière, qui a débuté cette année en Europe. Le groupe formé de manière centralisée par Lisa Gerrard et Brendan Perry, qui étaient un couple, célèbre près de 40 ans de musique et la sortie de leur album de 2018, Dionysus. Gerrard, propriét

Divit

Joaquin Phoenix's Joker: Norman Bates rencontre Marcel Marceau

L'interprétation du Joker par Joaquin Phoenix, le grand ennemi de Batman, jette un nouvel éclairage sur l'histoire de ses adaptations. *** Ce texte contient des informations sur l'intrigue et les personnages du film Joker de Todd Phillips (2019), mettant en vedette Joaquin Phoenix *** Comme on le sait, la bande Joker de Todd Phillips (2019) a généré d’énormes attentes lors de la première de son film. Si ce p

Divit

Ces activités manuelles vous aideront à réduire votre anxiété

Ces métiers sont d'excellentes options pour lutter contre l'anxiété, le stress et même la dépression Dans des notes précédentes, nous avons parlé des avantages des activités manuelles pour la santé mentale, en particulier chez les personnes dont la psyché a tendance à générer des états tels que l'anxiété, le stress ou la détresse. Comme on le sait

Divit

Tolstoï est mort dans un train et voici la vidéo de ses derniers jours

Tolstoï, en plus d'être l'un des écrivains et des philosophes les plus importants du XIXe siècle, était un homme qui vivait dans des contradictions entre l'amour et le chagrin, l'aristocratie et la pauvreté. Le comte Lev Tolstoï a mené l'une des vies les plus fascinantes de l'histoire, non sans contradictions. En plu

Divit

La dernière lettre de García Lorca dédiée à son amant

Je pense beaucoup à toi et tu le sais sans te le dire mais avec le silence et entre les lignes tu dois lire tout l'amour que j'ai pour toi et toute la tendresse que mon coeur enregistre Le 18 août 1936, l'écrivain Federico García Lorca fut tué par balle, alors que le régime franquiste battait son plein en Espagne. Cert

Divit

S'agit-il des 100 meilleurs albums du 21e siècle?

The Guardian publie une liste controversée La musique, de tous les arts classiques, est la seule à avoir encore une pénétration et une influence mondiales. Cette popularité se traduit par le fait qu'actuellement, le genre dominant de la musique est littéralement connu sous le nom de pop. Et, comme on le voit dans le classement établi par les auteurs musicaux du journal Guardian , de nos jours, la pop règne de manière absolue, éclipsant presque tout autre genre de musique. Les réda

Divit

Regardez le dernier trailer de 'Joker', le Joker avec Joaquin Phoenix

Tout est prêt pour la première, à l'automne prochain, de "Joker" Quelques mois après la première officielle de Joker , le studio Warner Brothers a dévoilé la dernière avancée du film, avec laquelle tout est préparé pour que le long métrage réalisé par Todd Phillips soit présenté à l'écran. Comme on le sait

Divit

DECALOGUE: JOAQUIN PHOENIX - 10 étaux d'un joker épique

Dans cette édition de DECÁLOGO, nous faisons une brève visite de certaines des cassettes qui composent le canon du film Joaquin Phoenix. Membre d'une dynastie d'acteurs fraternels, Joaquin Phoenix a émergé dans le firmament de la cinématographie universelle à la suite de l'extraordinaire polyvalence que son frère River avait laissée comme héritage de sa courte mais notoire carrière dans des films tels que Count on me avec Rob reiner, My Idaho privé de Gus Van Sant, ou Un endroit nulle part , de l'immense Sidney Lumet et pour lequel le jeune acteur a été nominé pour le Academy Aw

Divit

'Parade': l'étrange travail auquel ont collaboré Erik Satie, Pablo Picasso et Jean Cocteau

Un travail particulier qui a réuni trois géants de l'art français En 1917, au milieu de la guerre, on présente à Paris une œuvre qui au moins entrerait dans l’histoire en réunissant trois des esprits les plus créatifs et les plus grands du XXe siècle: le musicien et spiritualiste Erik Satie, le peintre Pablo Picasso et l’écrivain, l'artiste et cinéaste Jean Cocteau. Ce trio inatt

Divit

Ils trouvent un nouvel album de John Coltrane: 'Blue World'

Et pas n'importe quel album: un de ses "annus mirabilis" Une découverte phénoménale a été annoncée: un album inédit par l'un des plus grands musiciens de jazz de tous les temps, le divin John Coltrane. À certaines occasions, ce musicien ivrogne de l'infini a déclaré: "Il n'y a jamais de fin" ... et sa

Divit

'Matrix' aura sa suite: une 4ème partie de l'histoire commencera bientôt

La suite attendue de la trilogie "Matrix" commencera enfin à tourner Il y a vingt ans, Matrix a rompu avec toutes les prévisions quelques semaines après sa publication. Initialement, le film était un film indépendant d'Hollywood, ce qui signifiait qu'il serait peut-être bien accueilli par les critiques et par une partie du public, mais pas nécessairement acclamé massivement. D'

Divit

La création artistique peut-elle guérir une maladie?

Créativité, la meilleure convalescence La maladie est en grande partie inévitable. Ce que nous pouvons faire, c'est vivre avec des attitudes différentes, dont certaines peuvent contribuer à le transfigurer. Le malade est confronté non seulement à une condition physique déplorable, mais également à une condition démoralisante prompte. Dans sa f

Divit

C'est ainsi que Quentin Tarantino a systématiquement "volé" d'autres films

Plagiat ou inspiration? Cet essai vidéo explore les "emprunts" que Tarantino a contractés auprès d'autres films. Comment Quentin Tarantino a-t-il "volé" d'autres films? Tel est le titre de cet essai vidéo qui explore les similitudes entre des séquences tirées des films réalisés par Tarantino et d'autres de différents moments de l'histoire du film. Le titre

Divit

Sur les vertus essentielles d'un bon joueur d'échecs

Les échecs exigent non seulement de l'intelligence et de l'agilité mentale, mais aussi certaines vertus de caractère Les astuces que j'ai découvertes, je vais vous les raconter maintenant. Bien qu'un esprit soit très intelligent, s'il n'a pas certaines vertus de caractère, il ne pourra pas atteindre son niveau d'échecs. Si un

Divit

C'est ainsi que le "Canon" de Pachelbel a sonné pour les premiers auditeurs

Une interprétation d'époque pour l'une des pièces les plus connues de la musique baroque Le Canon de Pachelbel fait partie des compositions de musique instrumentale (ou "classique", comme on l'appelle habituellement) qui sont les plus populaires. Que ce soit en raison de la nature vibrante de ses notes, de l'inspiration qu'il infuse, ou pour une raison qui lui est propre et difficile à préciser, cette composition de type baroque fait partie des favoris de tous les goûts musicaux. Cett

Divit

Octavio Paz sur les différences entre le bouddhisme et les autres religions

Paix sur le bouddhisme Le grand poète mexicain Octavio Paz a rencontré le bouddhisme principalement lors de son séjour en Inde dans les années 60 en tant qu'ambassadeur du Mexique. Bien que Paz ne puisse être considéré comme un expert du bouddhisme, sa sensibilité poétique lui a permis de former des impressions extrêmement lucides qui révèlent ce qui est le plus vivant, universel et historiquement pertinent pour le Bouddha. Bouddha n&

Divit

Les quatre saisons authentiques de Vivaldi: le chef-d'œuvre recréé avec des instruments du XVIIIe siècle

La musique de Vivaldi dans une interprétation proche de celle d'origine du début du 18ème siècle Antonio Vivaldi, le génie du baroque italien, mérite une place parmi les plus grands musiciens de l'histoire. Son concert en quatre mouvements, Le quattro stagioni, est sûrement son œuvre la plus célèbre, bien qu’il ne s’agisse nullement de la seule chose de ce niveau faite par le prodigieux Italien, qui distille une source inépuisable de bonheur et de dévotion. Pour ce travai

Divit

Entheon: le temple de la divinité intérieure qu'Alex et Allyson Gray envisagent de construire

Un temple enthéogène est la proposition visionnaire du couple d'artistes américains Alex et Allyson Gray, un couple psychédélique bien connu, prévoient de construire un temple dédié à la divinité pendant quelques années et sont toujours en train de collecter des fonds. Il est projeté que cette cathédrale psychédélique, qui sera évidemment habillée par les dessins et les peintures de Gray (célèbres pour leurs visions des corps subtils ou en voyage du LSD et du DMT), sera construite à 65 km au nord de New York. C'est en quelq