Guillermo del Toro recounts his experience with a UFO and how he revealed that there is something more 'vast' in the universe

In this video, Del Toro has an experience with a UFO that marked him when he was 15 or 16 years old

Guillermo del Toro is known for his great imagination and for conjuring monsters and mythological beings in his films. Previously, the Mexican director has talked about experiences with possible ghosts in his childhood, and recently told James Cameron a fascinating experience in which he spotted a UFO. Surely, these experiences stimulated his imagination early and made him open to the supernatural.

Speaking with Cameron about the power of science fiction as a genre that makes us think about the vastness of the universe, Del Toro mentioned an experience he lived as a teenager and that opened his mind to the possibility of a reality beyond than we know and even imagine, something that "is beyond nature ... There is no doubt in my mind that there is something more vast ... I saw a UFO."

When he was 15 or 16 years old, says Del Toro, he and a friend parked at the side of the road with a six pack of beers - which they didn't open, says the director. They were watching the stars and talking when "a non-linear light" appeared that moved everywhere on the horizon, obviously, with a technology never seen before. The young men honked the horn and threw the headlight on it, and the UFO reacted by approaching. Del Toro points out that the device was "poorly designed." It was a flying saucer with spinning lights. The typical UFO of the classical era. "I know it's a disappointment, but it was, " he says. The experience was not very pleasant: at first they felt astonishment, then panic, and in the end they ran away in their vehicle. Cameron says that surely the aliens - or who they were - had fun frightening them.

Via Daily Grail

Guillermo del Toro raconte son expérience avec un ovni et comment il révéla qu'il y a quelque chose de plus "vaste" dans l'univers

Dans cette vidéo, Del Toro a une expérience avec un OVNI qui l'a marqué à l'âge de 15 ou 16 ans.

Guillermo del Toro est connu pour sa grande imagination et pour avoir fait apparaître des monstres et des êtres mythologiques dans ses films. Auparavant, le réalisateur mexicain a parlé d'expériences avec des fantômes possibles dans son enfance et a récemment raconté à James Cameron une expérience fascinante dans laquelle il a repéré un OVNI. Ces expériences ont certainement stimulé son imagination et l’ont ouvert au surnaturel.

Parlant avec Cameron du pouvoir de la science-fiction en tant que genre qui nous fait penser à l'immensité de l'univers, Del Toro a évoqué une expérience vécue à l'adolescence et lui a ouvert l'esprit à la possibilité d'une réalité au-delà. que nous savons et même imaginons, quelque chose qui "est au-delà de la nature ... Il n'y a aucun doute dans mon esprit qu'il y a quelque chose de plus vaste ... J'ai vu un OVNI."

Selon Del Toro, quand il avait 15 ou 16 ans, lui et un ami se sont garés au bord de la route avec un paquet de six bières - qu’ils n’ont pas ouvert, dit le directeur. Ils observaient les étoiles et parlaient quand "une lumière non linéaire" apparut, qui se déplaçait partout à l'horizon, de toute évidence, avec une technologie jamais vue auparavant. Les jeunes hommes ont klaxonné et ont allumé le phare dessus, et l'OVNI a réagi en s'approchant. Del Toro souligne que l'appareil était "mal conçu". C'était une soucoupe volante avec des lumières qui tournoyaient. L'ovni typique de l'ère classique. "Je sais que c'est une déception, mais c'était le cas", dit-il. L’expérience n’a pas été très agréable: au début, ils ont ressenti l’étonnement, puis la panique, puis ils se sont enfuis dans leur véhicule. Cameron dit que les extraterrestres - ou qui ils étaient - se sont bien amusés à les effrayer.

Via le Graal quotidien