Society

Divit

The day when crows are revered as deities

Festival in Nepal worships crows, dogs and cows in successive days Currently, the Tihar festival is held in Nepal, sometimes also known as the festival of lights (Divali), one of the most important festivals in that country - which is also celebrated in India and in other countries with a Hindu population, With certain variations

Divit

7.2 million consumers: the potential marijuana market in Mexico

Mexico could become the next country to legalize recreational marijuana use According to what has been observed in recent years, it seems very likely that recreational marijuana use will begin to be legalized little by little in more and more countries. Based on experiences in European countries such as Portugal or the Netherlands and, more recently, in the United States and Canada, marijuana may become the years to come in a consumer good capable of boosting certain areas of the economy world

Divit

These are the 100 most influential women in the world, according to the BBC

Thanks to their impact on ecological activism, academia and science, political leadership, creativity, sports and gender identities, these 100 women are changing the world Every year, the BBC producer and publisher conducts research on different women who are making significant changes in the world, whether due to political work, social interventions, products related to art or activism in different areas

Divit

The 10 recommendations of Thomas Piketty to end economic inequality

In 'Capital and ideology', his most recent book, French economist Thomas Piketty offers 10 proposals to reduce economic inequality. Thomas Piketty is one of the most recognized economists of our time. Of French origin, Piketty has specialized especially in the study of economic inequality in its relationship with capitalism

Divit

This is the reason why older people in Japan are committing crimes

Older adults in Japan (and other parts of the world) are living alone and rarely talk with family or friends. In Asia and Europe, the phenomenon of societies of older people that are being marginalized and biased, accused of ceasing to be productive, being scolded by younger people not knowing how to use technology or speaking the language of today's youth is being witnessed

Divit

NASA reopens project: women will make first space walk

Currently, NASA has 38 active astronauts. Among them, 12 are female astronauts In recent years, more and more spaces have been opened for women. It should not surprise us then that more and more women receive recognition in public, political, scientific, academic and sports spaces thanks to their merits, skills and abilities

Divit

These are the top 10 arms producing countries (and their main clients)

Weapons - their production and sale - represent one of the largest markets in the world economy (which says a lot about our "civilizations") War, in addition to being an essentially destructive and regrettable activity, is also a monumental market that various nations around the world blatantly exploit

Divit

On the feminist use of language and its detractors

There is an alternative to the variants of inclusive language and the conventional language of a macho structure that does not threaten aesthetics or the economy of language Many feminist people instead of writing "they" or "they" put an "x", an "@" or an "e" instead of the "a" and the "o", so that the vocabulary is neutral and not the sex of those named is distinguished

Divit

Japanese airline already offers alternative to avoid babies on flights

Japan Airlines offers an interesting option for its less tolerant customers For some travelers, not without some neurosis, babies on airplanes can be a nightmare. Long hours on transatlantic flights trying to fall asleep to be able to perform in a business meeting or some other important activity, just so that the constant crying or uncontrolled screams of a child make life a torture

Divit

Earthquakes make people more religious, according to study

Natural disasters increase the religiosity of people The University of Oxford highlights an interesting study that shows the relationship between religiosity and natural disasters, particularly earthquakes or earthquakes. The study shows that between 1991 and 2009, in districts in different parts of the world where there was an earthquake there was also an increase in religiosity up to nine times greater than in those in which there was no natural catastrophe

Divit

Zizek about Greta Thunberg: he is not a genius, he is an apostle who repeats a message

The opinion of the philosopher Slavoj Zizek on the leadership of Greta Thunberg In recent months, Greta Thunberg has become a public figure not only globally known but also increasingly controversial. It was especially after having delivered a speech at the United Nations Organization (UN) a few days ago, that Greta Thunberg aroused the most ignited reactions

Divit

Russian police arrest shaman who walked thousands of kilometers to exorcise Putin

Russian shaman who toured the country on foot, from Siberia to Moscow, with the intention of freeing Russia from the evil spirit of Putin, has been arrested According to scholars of religions, Siberia could be the oldest seat of what we know today as shamanism, possibly the first form of religion. The Siberian shamans continue to exist and are currently in the news, as a "walking shaman" became a celebrity in Russia after he undertook a mission to "expel the evil spirit of Putin" from the Kremlin

Divit

Advertisement with menstrual blood causes controversy, dislike and censorship

The taboo of menstrual bleeding has promoted the popular belief that it is blue ... For several decades, advertisements for women's health products have been marked by prejudices and taboos. It is not surprising that when the high absorption capacity of female towels is promoted, it is by means of a blue liquid to represent menstrual bleeding

Divit

Man dies drowned when making underwater marriage proposal to his girlfriend

A tragic case A man has tragically died just after making a creative marriage proposal. Steven Weber swam to the window of his partner's underwater room in Tanzania with a note asking his girlfriend, Kenesha Antoine, to marry him. The handwritten note, which now seems somewhat dingy and cruelly ironic, said: "I can't hold my breath long enough to tell you everything I love about you

Divit

This woman adopted 97 dogs at home to save them from Hurricane Dorian

Love for animals at a level rarely seen It is hurricane and storm season in the Caribbean and Atlantic area. Faced with this, the alerts have been put on a red light to avoid a significant impact in the event of a natural disaster, mainly in cases where support to ensure the well-being of each family member, including pets, is limited

Divit

73-year-old woman gives birth to twins in India

An extraordinary case occurred in India It is commonly said that after 40 years, any woman runs significant risks in case of a pregnancy, but there are extraordinary cases of women who have managed to have children with more than 60 and up to 70 years. This is the case of Mangayamma Yaramati, a 73-year-old Indian woman who has just given birth to two twins in Andhra Pradesh, in southern India

Divit

The 'meat' made of plants will be the investment of the future, financial assure

Faced with exacerbated consumption, alternative meat (based on plants) poses a possible solution to the evidence of climate change In recent years, the increasingly violent effects of climate change have directed attention to its main causes. Many point not only to an exacerbated capitalism with a “use and throw” lifestyle, but also to a corrupted system of agriculture and livestock that does not respect nature's time or space. Fa

Divit

Slow-fashion, the sustainable alternative in the fashion industry

The trend of 'slow-fashion' is changing consumption patterns, returning to the artisanal and prolonging the life expectancy of our garments As societies in accelerated growth, it is inevitable to think about how our consumption customs have had a significant impact on different levels: from the lifestyle of people and the quality (of life) of the workforce to the biodiversity of the planet

Divit

Photos of the bizarre and failed attempt to assault Area 51

Ufology and conspiracy enthusiasts gather outside Area 51 The so-called Area 51 is a military base in the Nevada desert that, due to its secrecy, has generated numerous conspiracy theories, especially linked to supposed extraterrestrial technology. A few months ago a call was generated that went viral, in which it was called to massively manifest on this site to demand to enter and know the hidden truth of its activities

Divit

They film marijuana planting on the roof in transmission of the Vuelta a España; police seize plants

Helicopter films marijuana plants on rooftop during the Vuelta a España 2019 broadcast One of the most important cycling events in the world left an unexpected chance. While television took aerial shots of cyclists in the city of Igualada in Catalonia, a rooftop with a symmetrical marijuana plantation entered the picture.

Société

Divit

Le jour où les corbeaux sont vénérés comme des divinités

Un festival au Népal vénère des corbeaux, des chiens et des vaches les jours suivants Actuellement, le festival Tihar a lieu au Népal, parfois aussi connu sous le nom de festival des lumières (Divali), l’un des festivals les plus importants de ce pays - qui est également célébré en Inde et dans d’autres pays à population hindoue, Avec certaines variations. Ce festival

Divit

7,2 millions de consommateurs: le marché potentiel de la marijuana au Mexique

Le Mexique pourrait devenir le prochain pays à légaliser la consommation de marijuana à des fins récréatives D'après ce qui a été observé ces dernières années, il semble très probable que l'usage de la marijuana à des fins récréatives commence à être légalisé petit à petit dans un nombre croissant de pays. Sur la base d'

Divit

Ce sont les 100 femmes les plus influentes au monde, selon la BBC

Grâce à leur impact sur l'activisme écologique, le monde universitaire et scientifique, le leadership politique, la créativité, le sport et l'identité de genre, ces 100 femmes changent le monde. Chaque année, la productrice et éditrice de la BBC mène des recherches sur différentes femmes qui apportent des changements importants dans le monde, que ce soit en raison de travaux politiques, d'interventions sociales, de produits liés à l'art ou d'activisme dans différents domaines. Chaque anné

Divit

Les 10 recommandations de Thomas Piketty pour mettre fin aux inégalités économiques

Dans son ouvrage le plus récent, L'économiste français Thomas Piketty, intitulé "Le capital et l'idéologie", propose 10 propositions visant à réduire les inégalités économiques. Thomas Piketty est l'un des économistes les plus reconnus de notre époque. D'origine française, Piketty s'est notamment spécialisée dans l'étude des inégalités économiques dans ses relations avec le capitalisme. Piketty a été l’u

Divit

C’est la raison pour laquelle des personnes âgées au Japon commettent des crimes

Les personnes âgées au Japon (et dans d'autres parties du monde) vivent seules et parlent rarement avec leur famille ou leurs amis. En Asie et en Europe, on assiste au phénomène de sociétés de personnes âgées marginalisées et biaisées, accusées de cesser d'être productives, d'être réprimandées par des personnes plus jeunes ne sachant pas utiliser la technologie ou parlant la langue des jeunes d'aujourd'hui. Les personnes

Divit

La NASA rouvre son projet: les femmes feront leur première marche dans l'espace

La NASA compte actuellement 38 astronautes en activité. Parmi eux, 12 sont des femmes astronautes Ces dernières années, de plus en plus d'espaces ont été ouverts pour les femmes. Cela ne devrait donc pas nous surprendre que de plus en plus de femmes soient reconnues dans les espaces publics, politiques, scientifiques, universitaires et sportifs grâce à leurs mérites, leurs compétences et leurs capacités. Le momen

Divit

Ce sont les 10 premiers pays producteurs d’armes (et leurs principaux clients)

Les armes - leur production et leur vente - représentent l'un des plus grands marchés de l'économie mondiale (ce qui en dit long sur nos "civilisations") La guerre, en plus d’être une activité essentiellement destructrice et regrettable, est également un marché monumental que diverses nations du monde exploitent de manière flagrante. En plus

Divit

Sur l'usage féministe du langage et de ses détracteurs

Il existe une alternative aux variantes du langage inclusif et du langage conventionnel d'une structure machiste qui ne menace ni l'esthétique ni l'économie du langage. Beaucoup de féministes au lieu d'écrire "elles" ou "elles" mettent un "x", un "@" ou un "e" à la place du "a" et du "o", de sorte que le vocabulaire soit neutre et non le sexe des personnes nommées est distingué. Ce la

Divit

Une compagnie aérienne japonaise propose déjà une alternative pour éviter les bébés sur les vols

Japan Airlines offre une option intéressante pour ses clients moins tolérants Pour certains voyageurs, non sans névrose, les bébés dans les avions peuvent être un cauchemar. De longues heures de vol transatlantique à essayer de s'endormir pour pouvoir participer à une réunion de travail ou à une autre activité importante, uniquement pour que les cris incessants ou incontrôlés d'un enfant fassent de la vie une torture. Bien sûr, c

Divit

Les séismes rendent les gens plus religieux, selon une étude

Les catastrophes naturelles augmentent la religiosité des gens L’Université d’Oxford présente une étude intéressante qui montre la relation entre la religiosité et les catastrophes naturelles, en particulier les tremblements de terre ou les tremblements de terre. L'étude montre qu'entre 1991 et 2009, dans les districts de différentes régions du monde où il y a eu un tremblement de terre, la religiosité a également augmenté jusqu'à neuf fois plus que dans ceux où aucune catastrophe naturelle n'a eu lieu. L’étude souligne

Divit

Zizek à propos de Greta Thunberg: ce n'est pas un génie, c'est un apôtre qui répète un message

L'opinion du philosophe Slavoj Zizek sur la direction de Greta Thunberg Au cours des derniers mois, Greta Thunberg est devenue une personnalité publique non seulement mondialement connue, mais de plus en plus controversée. C'est surtout après avoir prononcé un discours devant l'Organisation des Nations Unies (ONU) il y a quelques jours que Greta Thunberg a suscité les réactions les plus enflammées. D'

Divit

La police russe arrête un chaman qui a parcouru des milliers de kilomètres pour exorciser Poutine

Un chaman russe qui a sillonné le pays à pied, de Sibérie à Moscou, dans le but de libérer la Russie de l'esprit maléfique de Poutine, a été arrêté Selon les érudits des religions, la Sibérie pourrait être le siège le plus ancien de ce que nous appelons aujourd'hui le chamanisme, peut-être la première forme de religion. Les chamanes s

Divit

La publicité avec le sang menstruel provoque la controverse, l'aversion et la censure

Le tabou des saignements menstruels a favorisé la croyance populaire selon laquelle il est bleu ... Depuis plusieurs décennies, les publicités pour les produits de santé pour femmes sont marquées par des préjugés et des tabous. Il n’est pas surprenant que, lorsque la forte capacité d’absorption des serviettes féminines est favorisée, c’est au moyen d’un liquide bleu qui représente les saignements menstruels. Cependant, il est

Divit

Un homme meurt noyé en faisant une proposition de mariage sous l'eau à sa petite amie

Un cas tragique Un homme est décédé tragiquement juste après avoir fait une proposition de mariage créative. Steven Weber a nagé dans la fenêtre de la chambre sous-marine de son partenaire en Tanzanie avec une note demandant à sa petite amie, Kenesha Antoine, de l'épouser. La note manuscrite, qui semble maintenant un peu crasseuse et cruellement ironique, disait: "Je ne peux pas retenir mon souffle assez longtemps pour vous dire tout ce que j'aime chez vous ... Veux-

Divit

Cette femme a adopté 97 chiens à la maison pour les sauver de l'ouragan Dorian

Amour pour les animaux à un niveau rarement vu C'est la saison des ouragans et des tempêtes dans les Caraïbes et la région de l'Atlantique. Face à cela, les alertes ont été allumées pour éviter un impact significatif en cas de catastrophe naturelle, principalement dans les cas où le soutien pour assurer le bien-être de chaque membre de la famille, y compris les animaux domestiques, est limité. Année aprè

Divit

Une femme de 73 ans donne naissance à des jumeaux en Inde

Un cas extraordinaire s'est produit en Inde On dit généralement qu'après 40 ans, toute femme court des risques importants en cas de grossesse, mais il existe des cas extraordinaires de femmes qui ont réussi à avoir des enfants de plus de 60 ans et jusqu'à 70 ans. C'est le cas de Mangayamma Yaramati, une femme indienne âgée de 73 ans qui vient de donner naissance à deux jumeaux à Andhra Pradesh, dans le sud de l'Inde. Selon Th

Divit

La «viande» faite de plantes sera l’investissement du futur, assure financièrement

Face à une consommation exacerbée, la viande alternative (à base de plantes) constitue une solution possible aux évidences du changement climatique Ces dernières années, les effets de plus en plus violents du changement climatique ont attiré l'attention sur ses causes principales. Nombreux sont ceux qui parlent non seulement d'un capitalisme exacerbé avec un style de vie consistant à «utiliser et jeter», mais aussi d'un système corrompu d'agriculture et d'élevage ne respectant ni le temps ni l'espace de la nature. Les entrepr

Divit

Slow-Fashion, l'alternative durable dans l'industrie de la mode

La tendance du "slow-fashion" est en train de changer les habitudes de consommation, de revenir à l'artisanat et de prolonger la durée de vie de nos vêtements En tant que sociétés en croissance accélérée, il est inévitable de réfléchir à la manière dont nos coutumes de consommation ont eu un impact significatif à différents niveaux: du mode de vie des personnes à la qualité (de la vie) de la main-d'œuvre à la biodiversité de la planète. . Au cours de la de

Divit

Photos de la tentative bizarre et infructueuse d'assaut de la zone 51

Les amateurs d'ufologie et de complot se rassemblent à l'extérieur de la zone 51 La soi-disant Zone 51 est une base militaire dans le désert du Nevada qui, en raison de son secret, a généré de nombreuses théories du complot, liées en particulier à la technologie extraterrestre supposée. Il y a q

Divit

Ils filment la plantation de marijuana sur le toit en transmission de la Vuelta a España; la police saisit des plantes

Un hélicoptère filme des plantes de marijuana sur le toit lors de la diffusion de la Vuelta a España 2019 L'un des événements cyclistes les plus importants au monde a laissé une chance inattendue. Alors que la télévision prenait des photos aériennes de cyclistes dans la ville d’Igualada en Catalogne, un toit avec une plantation de marijuana symétrique est entré en scène. Ce détail té